WWW Wednesday: March 22, 2015

For the first time, I’m joining WWW Wednesday. Looks like a lot of fun 😀 This blog hop is hosted by Sam over at A World Of Words. Link up with us by commenting on Sam’s post for this week, and just answer the three questions.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?

I’m currently reading Verdant Magic by Aimee Easterling. I’m about halfway through and am enjoying it so far. Who doesn’t love a good dragon shifter book? I’m a little wary there’s going to be sexual content in it, which is something I usually try to avoid, but so far it’s been good. The only thing I haven’t liked is that the instant love with no explanation, but maybe that will come.

 
What did you recently finish reading?

I just finished reading Glimmers of Thorns by Emma Savant. I really have enjoyed this series so far. I’ve still got the reviews of book two and this one, book three, to go, but know that I think it’s a series worth starting. I can’t figure out why more people haven’t picked it up. It’s awesome if you like a good contemporary fairy tale retelling from the perspective of the godmother. A nice twist on how fairy tale retellings are usually done.

 
What do you think you’ll read next?

I think I’ll pick up Stone Keeper by June Wilson. I snagged it off of NetGalley because it looks really good and has gotten some great reviews so far. Portal fantasies aren’t usually ones that I go for, but I think I might like this one. Crossing my fingers I do. The blurb sounds good, so here’s hoping!

 

 

 

Leave a comment to your WWW Wednesday, and I’ll stop by and have a look!

17 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: March 22, 2015

  1. I’m always wary of books with instalove- I know it does happen for some people, but its hard to get on board when there’s no justification! Hopefully it will all be explained by the time you finish Verdant Magic! Glimmer of Thorns sounds interesting too- I’ve never considered what the godmother might have to say in a fairytale!

    Like

  2. I haven’t heard of any of these before, but Glimmers of Thorns looks really interesting. I’ll have to look into the series.

    Like

  3. I haven’t heard of these before, although I do love a good dragon story… The romance might be a turn-off though. I hope you will enjoy your books this week and happy reading!

    Like

Leave a comment