WWW Wednesday: March 29, 2017

The threee Ws Wednesday. Can’t believe it’s already halfway through the week. It’s been a busy one with reading and birthdays so that’s probably why it’s gone by so fast.

This blog hop is hosted by Sam over at A World Of Words. Link up with us by commenting on Sam’s post for this week, and just answer the three questions.

The Three Ws are:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

What are you currently reading?

My very first graphic novel. Eep! I’m excited if you can’t tell. I really enjoyed the rest of the Lunar Chronicles and am excited to read from Iko. I loved her in the other books so I’m hoping I do in this one too. Technically, I haven’t had time to start this one yet, but I’m hoping to change that very soon. As in, right now 😀

 

 
What did you recently finish reading?

I’ll have my review up for this book next week. Short story is that not a lot of people seemed to like this book, but I did. I was able to relate to the main character, Maisie, which always makes a book easier for me to read. The romance though–egh! Didn’t like that part which is probably why so many people didn’t like the book. So if you can’t handle imperfect relationships, I’d stay away from this one.

 

 
What do you think you’ll read next?

I’m not sure about this one. I’ve got my eye on a couple, and I’m waiting to see if I get some from NetGalley. So, we’ll see what happens.

Leave a comment to your WWW Wednesday, and I’ll stop by and have a look!

15 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday: March 29, 2017

  1. Oh my gosh, I loved Wires and Nerve!! I thought Iko got the short end of the stick in the Lunar Chronicles because she never got to tell her story. I’m excited to see what you think of it!

    Like

  2. I’ve never read a graphic novel, but unexpectedly I received one in the mail last week. From the title and description, I had no idea, so I was stunned. I may or may not read it, but I’m thinking that I should give it a whirl. It’s called California Dreamin’, and it’s about Cass Elliott before the Mamas and the Papas.

    Enjoy yours…and thanks for visiting my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment