Mailbox Monday: March 27th, 2017

Welcome to Mailbox Monday created over at To Be Continued, formerly The Printed Page which has found a permanent home at its own blog. To check out what everyone has received over the last week, visit the blog, check out the links, and link back to your post.


This past week I didn’t get as much reading done as I wanted due to some migraines. Darn things got in the way of reading more and searching for more books. Hopefully this coming up week is better, and I can find more books.

Books I acquired:

Bought:

None. Crazy, but good for my wallet.

From the Library:

Chalice by [Mckinley, Robin]

I’ve loved everything I’ve read by Robin McKinley so I’m hoping Chalice is a good find. Sounds alright, like there’s some promise there. Dangerous sounded cool at the library but when I came home I realized the reviews are so-so.  That means I’ll be going into it with low expectations, which might be a good thing? I don’t know, we’ll see.

From NetGalley:

Stone Keeper sounded really good when I got it at from NetGalley. So far it’s been a disappointing read, but I’m not far into it. Hopefully by the time you read this I will have found an interesting point and finished it with the same enjoyment that everyone else seems to have found with this novel.

 

What books did you get this past week?

List them in the comments or leave me a link, and I’ll stop by.

12 thoughts on “Mailbox Monday: March 27th, 2017

  1. Welcome to Mailbox Monday! I’m curious – what language is the book in your header? I like the look.
    Sorry about your migraines and I hope they have not been bothering you this week. Sometimes I can listen to my audiobooks on mp3 when I have a migraine but other times I just have to sleep it off. Thankfully I don’t get them often.
    Your book selections do look good. I hope the reading turns out better than you expect. 🙂
    Have a good week!

    Like

    • Thanks! Honestly, I don’t know–it’s that horrible, lol. I should know what language it is, but it’s just a stock photo that I loved. And no migraines this week, sweet! Have a good week too! Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

Leave a Reply

